Church leadership

The Session is the governing body of any Presbyterian USA church. It is composed of the pastor of the church and elected "ruling" elders. The pastor generally serves as the "moderator" — or the head — of the Session. The Session has many duties, including receiving new members, managing finances, leading the congregation in the church's missions and managing the property of the church.

Current members of our Session are:

  • Class of 2019:
    Barbara Ross, Clerk of Session & Volunteer Church Administrator
    Charles Sims
  • Class of 2020:
    Jason DeWitt
    Linda Berkley
  • Class of 2021:
    Mimi Sloop
    Charlotte Davila
    Janis Kenyon


Pastor:  Rev. Kathy Campbell
Music Director:  Kathy Hutcheson
Administrative Assistant:  Ashlyn DeWitt
Custodian:  Elizabeth Womack

Crossnore Presbyterian Church • 200 Chapel Drive • PO Box 386 • Crossnore, NC 28616 • 828-733-1939 •